Ethiopia Appoints Eight New Ambassadors

Ethiopia-names-8-ambassadorsFebruary 13, 2017 - President Dr. Mulatu Teshome has appointed eight new ambassadors to eight countries including Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, Ghana, Ireland, Italy, Israel, Kuwait and Uganda.

Accordingly, Redwan Hussein appointed to Ireland, Zenebu Tadesse to Italy, Tolosa Shagi to Uganda, Tsegaye Berhe to Israel, Regassa Kefalew to Ghana, Taye Atsekeselassie to Egypt, Abdulaziz Amhad to Kuwait and Girma Temesgen to Côte d'Ivoire

During occasion, President Dr. Mulatu has urged the newly appointed ambassadors to further deepen existing bilateral relationship with the respective countries.

The president has also advised the ambassadors to work hard not only in advancing and intensifying bilateral relations but also heighten the level of the ties. (ENA)


Contact News Editor

Name :
Email :
Phone :
Message :
Enter text shown in the above image :